Glenveagh School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Glenveagh Staff Team - 2019-20


Ms Anne Moore

Vice Principal:

Mr Declan Callan

Senior Teachers:

Ms Paula McCabe (Pastoral) & Mrs Caroline McCarthy (Curriculum)

Safeguarding Team:

Designated Teacher for Child Protection: Ms Paula McCabe

Deputy Designated Teachers for Child Protection: Mr Declan Callan & Mrs Caroline McCarthy

Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection in Iveagh: Mr Peter Murphy

Junior Head of Department: Ms Franceen McAuley (acting)

J1 Franceen McAuley C/A Ciara McShane

J2 Lorna Quinn, C/A Jackie Larmour

J3 Nicola Kilifin, C/A Suzanne Armstrong

J4 Sarah McClean, C/A Charlene Moore

J5 Jim McMorrow, C/A Paula Kelly

Middle Head of Department: Mr Jim Salt

M1 Jennifer Clyde, C/A Lisa O'Hara

M2 Kathleen Maguire, C/A Vicky Brown

M3 June Williams, C/A Marie Murphy

M4 Jim Salt, C/a Alison Martin

M5 Meghan McGreevey, C/A Pamela Steele/Michelle Madden


Senior Head of Department: Mr Andrew Whitson

S1 Andrew Whitson, C/A Donna McNulty/Pat Wallace

S2 Cathy Tanney, C/A Jade Rosbotham

S3 Lisa lorimer, C/A TBC

S4 Máire McCaughey, C/A Maureen Heenan


Leavers Head of Department: Mr Gavin McCahey

L1 Catherine Brown, C/A Caitriona Mullan

L2 Simon Williams, C/A Sandra Noble

L3 Martin Killifin, C/A Ardy Cahoon

L4 Gavin McCahey, C/A Jansje Lambe & Ciaran Mullan

Butterfly Head of Department: Mrs Jackie Adams

B1 Jackie Adams, C/A Ciara Conlon & Lisa Brown

B2 Neil Garland, C/A Catriona McClenaghan

B3 Karen Kelly, C/A Sharon Cahoon & Noreen O'Donnell

B4 Peter McAllister, C/A Vicky McClements

Head of Behaviour Support: Mrs Sarah Young

C/As, Debbie McLaughlin, Deborah Ward, Jennifer McCrory, Michaela Loughran


Andrew Cleary, C/A Adrian McGrath/Joanne Lavery


Catherine Gorman, C/A Nula McCarthy


Technical Support Barbara Lally







Nursing Team:

Lorraine Murray

Marette Donaghy

Physiotherapy Team:

Ruth Alderdice

Clara Wilson

Siobhan McHenry

Lorraine Swaffield

Speech & Language Therapy Team:

Sharon DeBernardo

Amy Higginson

Sarah McCartney

Nuala Curran

Occupational Therapy Team:

Chloe Fraser

Jill Sterling

Stacy Maguire


Lorna Clarke, Joanne Delaney, Lisa Cunningham

Care Taker:

Richard Millan


Gerry, Stevie & Paddy